1940 E University Drive, Tempe AZ 85281 (480) 406-2143


We Are Ha Yoga

The mission of Ha Yoga is to create a serene, healing, and transformational yoga environment where students can come together and take part in a non-violent practice. We believe that each and every student has different needs, and we strive to work with each individual to give them the support they need. Our goal is for students to come together and practice in a positive, enlightening, and fun experience while improving breath, strength, and flexibility through the art of yoga.

Latest from Facebook

See Events for More

2 years ago I expanded Ha Yoga. The studio started out about 7 years ago in my living room. Then a tiny spot in Mesa. 600 sq ft in Tempe and now 1600 sq ft! It has been awesome and a pain. Peaceful and stressful. A lot like life! Here's the thing/- it has become a #Tempe communal space. Eclectic. Warm. Inviting. Simple. Beautiful. Thank you to our community for being a part of the journey. Here's to another year! Feel free to contact me if you would like to lease studio time for workshops or your own classes. #positivevibes ... See MoreSee Less

More About Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga is an ancient Indian system of harmonizing mind and body. Translated from the Sanskrit word “hatha” means power, force or necessity. The syllable “ha” symbolizes the sun, and the syllable “tha” – the moon. So, the main task of hatha yoga is the balance of organism between the sun and the moon, activity and relaxation. Hatha yoga seeks for achievement the peace of mind, harmony of body, spirit and environment. This practice of self-culture harmonizes and strengthens individual at all levels – from body to mind, even more “spiritual” energy components. Hatha yoga consists of asanas (postures), pranayama (breath work), concentration, meditation (relaxation), shatkarma (cleansing techniques). This kind of “philosophy of the body” works with consciousness and energy of man comes through work with the body and its progress. Ethical principles of hatha yoga are described in the first two stages – yama and niyama.